Support DSDT


Help us Create Community in 2022!

We’re dreaming big for 2022 -- working to connect artists, audiences, and communities through dance and performance. Help us continue the legacy of the Studio 210 residency program, begin a new project with the DSDT performing company, and create new programs to support more Bay Area artists through our Create Community Campaign!

The Community segment of the campaign supports our programs that directly impact the performing arts community and foster the development of the next generation of artists:

  • Studio 210 & the Residency Program - providing artists space and mentorship to explore the performance-making process
  • Another Way of Looking - offering workshops and video education in creating digital content for dancemakers
  • Workshops hosted by DSDT - creating opportunities for Bay Area choreographers to explore, develop, and connect

Each of these programs connects artists with knowledge, mentorship, and resources, while creating community connections and expanding the network of support for performance-makers in the Bay Area. Donate to the campaign to help us expand our programming and offer scholarship opportunities to artists in need.

The Create branch of this campaign directly the next artistic project of Deborah Slater Dance Theater (DSDT). Working with Bay Area organizations that focus on elders and youth, DSDT is undertaking a large-scale collaboration in 2022, titled In the Presence of Absence, that focuses on intersectional exploration of our recent collective experiences. By conducting interviews and collecting stories from a wide array of community members, DSDT will be asking, “What moments stand out in this unprecedented time of collective experience?” Help us tell the story of this historic time and develop this new performance work by donating today.

Strengthen our dreams for 2022 by donating today! Help us connect artists, audiences, and communities through dance and performance and Create Community today!
If you prefer to donate via PayPal, click here.

DSDT is Funded By

US Small Business Association
San Francisco Arts Reopening Fund