Staff & Board of Directors

Meet our Staff!

Lydia Feuerhelm

Lydia Feuerhelm

Communications Associate

Lydia Feuerhelm is a movement artist, dance teacher, and arts administrator.  She graduated from Columbia College Chicago with a BA in dance in 2014, and after graduation danced with a variety of local choreographers including Margi Cole and Timothy Buckley. During her time in Chicago, she served as the Studio Director and Instructor at Ballroom Dance Chicago for 5 years. She relocated to the Bay Area in 2019 and recently completed a graduate certificate in Arts Administration.

Her passion for performing arts started at a young age, and has remained a guiding force throughout her life. Since moving to the area, she has worked with Palo Alto Children’s Theatre, West Valley Dance Company, Veksler Academy of Music & Dance, Starting Arts, and Dance Visions. She currently serves as the Communications Associate for Deborah Slater Dance Theatre and Patron Experience Manager for Dragon Productions Theatre Company.

Jessica Erin Judd

Jessica Erin Judd

Managing Director

Jessica Erin Judd is a dancer, choreographer, photographer, arts administrator, and producer living and working in the greater Bay Area for over twenty years. With a background in experimental psychology, statistics, and gender and women’s studies, Jessica worked for a number of years as a research/data analyst and project manager in the tech sector.  Since 2001 she has co-run the operations of Big Moves, a service and dance organization working to promote size-diversity in the world of dance.  Jessica is a the co-artistic director and a performing member of emFATic DANCE, Big Moves’ resident dance company.

Join our Community:

"It takes a village" as the old adage goes, and so it does for non-profit organizations in the arts. Without the unflagging support of our Staff and Board of Directors, Deborah Slater Dance Theater simply would not have had the spectacular longevity of the past 30 years. For this DSDT is immensely grateful and we give them our sincere thanks here.

Our goal for the company's next 10 years is growth and that means our village needs to grow too. DSDT is currently seeking to recruit additional board members with a passion for elevating the arts to their rightful place in our cultural landscape, and the expertise to facilitate and strengthen the business that supports the artwork.

If you are interested being an integral part of DSDT's future and would like to learn more about becoming a board member, please contact us at (If you would like to lend a hand in a more casual capacity, please consider volunteering for a project or event.)


  • Kim Teevan– President
  • Michael Berger
  • Milton Diaz
  • Anne Pearlman
  • Deborah Slater
  • Jessica Judd
  • Nastaran Mousavi


  • Heather M. Kitchen
  • Gwyneth Baron
  • Sarah Greenberg
  • Beth Sweetow


  • Dean Bosche
  • Deborah Crooks
  • Nisha Singh
  • Beth Sweetow
  • Karen Wright
  • Gary Apotheker
  • Joanne Bender
  • Gwyneth McKay Baron
  • Boman Abadan
  • Marsha Underhill
  • Susan Patton Fox
  • Sandy Bragar
  • Fe Bongolan
  • Jean Hopkins
  • Marci Brown
  • Kristin Cummings Streed
  • Sarah Greenberg
  • Debra Varner
  • David Grossblat
  • Brechin Flournoy
  • Jane Mermelstein
  • Joe Sikoryak
  • Cheryl Stelzig
  • Jason Swartz
  • Barbara Slotnik
  • Paulann Thurmon
  • Brian Trumm
  • Harold Walker